Your cart

Your cart is empty

We'll Prescribe You a Cat

Regular price $36.00
Unit price
per
  • Author:
    ISHIDA Syou / SHIMODA Madison (Translator)
  • ISBN:
    9781529936711
  • Publication Date:
    September 2024
  • Edition:
  • Pages:
  • Binding:
    Hardback
  • Publisher:
    Doubleday
  • Country of Publication:
We'll Prescribe You a Cat
We'll Prescribe You a Cat

We'll Prescribe You a Cat

Regular price $36.00
Unit price
per
  • Author:
    ISHIDA Syou / SHIMODA Madison (Translator)
  • ISBN:
    9781529936711
  • Publication Date:
    September 2024
  • Edition:
  • Pages:
  • Binding:
    Hardback
  • Publisher:
    Doubleday
  • Country of Publication:
(0 in cart)
Shipping calculated at checkout.

You may also like

  • Product description

    For fans of THE TRAVELLING CAT CHRONICLES, THE CAT WHO SAVED BOOKS and SHE AND HER CAT, discover the award-winning bestselling Japanese novel that has become an international sensation in this utterly charming celebration of the healing power of cats.

    A cat a day keeps the doctor away ...

    On the top floor of an old building at the end of a cobbled alley in Kyoto lies the Kokoro Clinic for the Soul. Only a select few - those who feel genuine emotional pain - can find it.

    The mysterious centre offers a unique treatment for its troubled patients: it prescribes cats as medication.

    Get ready to fall in love:
    - Bee, an eight-year-old female, mixed breed helps a disheartened businessman as he finds unexpected joy in physical labour;
    - Margot, muscly like a lightweight boxer, helps a middle-aged callcentre worker stay relevant at work and at home;
    - Koyuki, an exquisite white cat brings closure to a young mother troubled by the memory of the rescue kitten she was forced to abandon;
    - Tank and Tangerine bring peace to a hardened handbag designer, as she learns to be kinder to herself;
    - Mimita, the Scottish Fold kitten helps a broken-hearted Geisha to stop blaming herself for the cat she lost years ago;

    As the clinic-s patients navigate their inner turmoil and seek resolution, their feline companions lead them towards healing, self-discovery and newfound hope.

    Contains five exquisite cat line-drawings.

    Japanese bestseller, October 2023

    Japanese readers adore WE-LL PRESCRIBE YOU A CAT:
    ‘The most wonderful book I've ever read- *****
    ‘A terrific idea, a powerful ending, brilliant storytelling- *****
    ‘The story drew me in instantly, and I laughed so much- *****
    ‘I definitely want everyone to read this book- *****
    ‘There are so many wonderful lines to underscore, but if I write them here, there will be spoilers!- *****

Product description

For fans of THE TRAVELLING CAT CHRONICLES, THE CAT WHO SAVED BOOKS and SHE AND HER CAT, discover the award-winning bestselling Japanese novel that has become an international sensation in this utterly charming celebration of the healing power of cats.

A cat a day keeps the doctor away ...

On the top floor of an old building at the end of a cobbled alley in Kyoto lies the Kokoro Clinic for the Soul. Only a select few - those who feel genuine emotional pain - can find it.

The mysterious centre offers a unique treatment for its troubled patients: it prescribes cats as medication.

Get ready to fall in love:
- Bee, an eight-year-old female, mixed breed helps a disheartened businessman as he finds unexpected joy in physical labour;
- Margot, muscly like a lightweight boxer, helps a middle-aged callcentre worker stay relevant at work and at home;
- Koyuki, an exquisite white cat brings closure to a young mother troubled by the memory of the rescue kitten she was forced to abandon;
- Tank and Tangerine bring peace to a hardened handbag designer, as she learns to be kinder to herself;
- Mimita, the Scottish Fold kitten helps a broken-hearted Geisha to stop blaming herself for the cat she lost years ago;

As the clinic-s patients navigate their inner turmoil and seek resolution, their feline companions lead them towards healing, self-discovery and newfound hope.

Contains five exquisite cat line-drawings.

Japanese bestseller, October 2023

Japanese readers adore WE-LL PRESCRIBE YOU A CAT:
‘The most wonderful book I've ever read- *****
‘A terrific idea, a powerful ending, brilliant storytelling- *****
‘The story drew me in instantly, and I laughed so much- *****
‘I definitely want everyone to read this book- *****
‘There are so many wonderful lines to underscore, but if I write them here, there will be spoilers!- *****